spa body range needed!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pinkii

Reaction score
Hey Beauty Babes! I'm currently sourcing a new body range for the salon I work in. I'm looking so far at Thalgo, Aroma Associates and Pervonia. I've never worked with any of 'em before, so any feedback and opinions would be gratefully received! And if you know of any that are really great tha I should be looking at, please shout! Tx. Pinkii

Hi Pinkii,

I've worked with Thalgo. They do a lovely body range and they base their products on using the benefits of algae, so be ready for "smells of the sea" becoming part of the treatment! They do a wonderful slimming treatment where the serum smell of Mango (i think - cant quite remember) and chocolate. It also comes with a brown mask which leaves the client feeling lovely.

The training for Thalgo is done in London just near Canary Wharf, so for us essex babe's it's a trip down the A13 pretty much. Olivia, one of the trainers, is positively lovely, and the treatments include their signature movement of Modelage de la mer, which is a nice introduction of touch to the client to start of the treatment.

We had some aromatherapy associate stock too - the smell of their products got on my nerves after a while, but i understand that their body range is quite luxurious...

If you want any more info, let me know!

Thanx for this! I've been given some trial products from aroma assoc to try today. But I know what you mean - the smells are quite over-powering! It's good to hear good things bout Thalgo; I worked with it 10 yrs ago and it smelt horrible! But I know they've changed a lot of the products since then and the packaging is really nice. I get to play with their stuff next week!! Have a great day! Pinkii x.

Oh - and I've just realised you're a Brentwood gal! Me too!!

really??! Cool! Is it your own salon?? Where abouts is it??