Spray tan problem

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Suziebean2014

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am new to SalonGeek and hope you can help me!

I have been tanning for around 2.5 years now and have many happy clients. One of my newer girls is having a problem with her tan which I can't work out! She has now had two tans with the exact same problem. She told me straight away on her first tan that she has Graves' disease. This is a thyroid problem which causes her to sweat more than usual. She still wanted to go ahead with the tan, although I told her she was not to overheat as it would ruin the tan. We did have a few runny patches, but we managed to get her tan looking good with a bit of extra attention to these areas.
She washed off and messaged me the next day saying that her tan was amazing apart from the inside of her arm which was patchy. This was not one of the sweaty areas. Of course, I double checked that she had not been wearing perfume, not accidentally splashed any water up her arm. She did have a water based moisturiser on, but I do not believe this would have affected the tan? And if it did, I would have thought it would have affected all over?
She booked in for another tan and the same happened. She was showering as I walked into her house, so I know she did not have any barriers on the skin. I told her not to use any other products in the shower either, to be safe. The second time I would say the patchiness was worse.