Staff Issues!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cathryn100

Reaction score
Hi all, only just started using this site, but hope some of you may be able to point me in the right direction. I am a Beauty Therapist/Nail Technician (10 years). Master Technician with Creative for 8 years. Have my own salon with 3 long term staff (two of which handed their notice in over the last two weeks, both to pursue other careers). Where do I start to look for qualified staff?? I have just been very lucky in the past and not needed to advertise. Does anyone find that the local paper works the best, or the evening news, or the job centre? I am based in Cheshire and very busy!!!!! Any replies much appreciated.x

cathryn100 said:
Hi all, only just started using this site, but hope some of you may be able to point me in the right direction. I am a Beauty Therapist/Nail Technician (10 years). Master Technician with Creative for 8 years. Have my own salon with 3 long term staff (two of which handed their notice in over the last two weeks, both to pursue other careers). Where do I start to look for qualified staff?? I have just been very lucky in the past and not needed to advertise. Does anyone find that the local paper works the best, or the evening news, or the job centre? I am based in Cheshire and very busy!!!!! Any replies much appreciated.x

Hiya Cathryn, I too am in Cheshire (which area are you in?)
I feel that local papers can generate some interest, But feel that some of the well known nail mags could be a better option, Also nail sites like this one.
If your near to me and ever struck i could lend a hand ;)
Hths