Starting up - getting your name out there

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

The Art of Beauty

Reaction score
So I've posted a few different things as I'm just starting out - started doing my fast track courses in January, practiced everything for a few month on anyone who would let then last month started taking paid clients that I didn't know ( is insured and registered with HMRC) I got these clients through an internet noticeboard my work have, posting that I was relatively new & looking to build my portfolio for my website I was building - I got loads of people through that, some travelling quite a distance to coke have eyelash extensions, spray tan and waxing which I had done so far. Unfortunately my work took my post down as it was promoting a business even though I work in a bank and there is no conflict of interest :( - so anyway now I'm posting on fb on buy/sell pages almost everyday and it's getting very little response I only have 200 likes on fb and only had 2 enquiries no actual appointments made
I've just ordered 1000 flyers to do mail drops, I've built my on website blah blah but I just don't know what else to do?

Links to fb & website below as everything I feel looks great and is professional!
Also a first draft pic of my flyers
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1493630219.958273.jpg

www.facebook.com/TAOBcambuslang
www.theartofbeauty.co.uk

HELP ?

Hey :)

Firstly you said you got lots of people so that's great and I'm assuming you've kept a lot of them as clients? I think what you have done sounds good ...I'd try to make it more about actual clients and try to forget the number of likes etc. It's hard but it takes time to build the business so I think it's a matter of patience. Word of mouth is great so I'm sure it will build in no time. Would you consider a recommend a friend for your clients or maybe a competition?