Strip wax-Brazilian video tutorials?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

B*Beauty

Reaction score
Hi Geeks, im a first year apprentice and have started training in intimate waxing. Our salon uses strip wax for all waxing and im struggling to find video tutorials for this. If theres any you guys could recommend it would be greatly appreciated

They use strip wax for intimate waxing too?

Yeah all waxing, with plenty of oil and skin support.

Ouch!! Im sorry, ive never seen an intimate wax done with strip wax. Im sure someone here will have some info for you. I was just curious if you meant they did the intimate wax with strip too.

Can you use oil with strip wax? Doesn't it stop it sticking?

You can but not a thick layer, there seems to be a fine line between enough and too much

Might be hard to find a video as the majority of people no longer use strip for intimate. No point when you can offer clients gentler, less painful waxing with hard wax. If you dig around you might be able to find one from a few years ago. Or just ask the salon for more demonstrations.

10 years ago when I first started doing brazilians there were no decent hot waxes so I needed to get excellent at waxing with strip.
I really hope your place of work at least uses a creme wax.
If not, it isn't unimaginable. I am able to clean up an intimate front to back, including the inner labia where it's most sensitive without any harm to the skin. Keep your strips small.
Stretch the skin well. I found corn starch/baby powder a better barrier than oil if using strip on intimate.
Today I use hot wax but I still have an odd client that prefers strip. Intimate waxing became my bread and butter long before I used hot wax. Don't get discouraged.