Striping tape

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jojo@salongeek

Reaction score
Striping tape, who uses it? Any tips/tricks?! Recommendations where to get it from?! Seen a few designs recently that I'd love to re-create but the lines are super crisp. Thanks in advance JoJo xx

I got mine off ebay, before I started training. I think if you use it with shellac you need to take of the "sticky" layers so the tape will stick properly, colour coat over it and then take it off and pop it under the lamp, as I know with polish you had to remove the tape before it dried.

Will be watching thread as I bought some and not got on with it so far 😪

I got a big bundle of 30 off amazon really cheap! (Worth a try I thort) but not enough models willing to let me play!!! :(

I absolutely LOVE striping tape! Although i never use it to create straight lines/as a guide for polish or nail art, i always embed into acrylic. You can achieve some really simple but gorgeous looks with it x

I absolutely LOVE striping tape! Although i never use it to create straight lines/as a guide for polish or nail art, i always embed into acrylic. You can achieve some really simple but gorgeous looks with it x

Do you have any pics of your work you wouldn't mind sharing? X

Do you have any pics of your work you wouldn't mind sharing? X

When my facebook page decides it wants to load i will post pics .. Its not playing at the moment x

These are the only 2 i can find on my page its not letting me go any further than start of jan :( ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1389891288.236129.jpg

ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1389891299.411626.jpg

Will be watching thread as I bought some and not got on with it so far 😪

Me neither I got a load of eBay but I need more advise on how to get it to stick and also do they only do really thin tape ? X