The credit crunch!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emily22

Reaction score
hi, ive been on maternity leave since may this year and am not sure when im going back yet. Watching the news everyday and seeing major companies going bust makes me feel lucky to not be working at this time! I am a mobile nail tech - i dont do major big advertising etc, i keep my costs as low as poss.. however; if i wasnt on maternity leave at the mo i reckon id be starting to get in trouble as ive only been in business a year so havent quite 'broke even' yet.

I was just wondering how else is coping with the way things are (business wise)? Are you finding the credit crunch is affecting your business?
I was thinking of finishing maternity leave just before christmas but am wondering whether i should just take my full leave and go back in febuary next year?

What credit crunch?

hi, ive been on maternity leave since may this year and am not sure when im going back yet. Watching the news everyday and seeing major companies going bust makes me feel lucky to not be working at this time! I am a mobile nail tech - i dont do major big advertising etc, i keep my costs as low as poss.. however; if i wasnt on maternity leave at the mo i reckon id be starting to get in trouble as ive only been in business a year so havent quite 'broke even' yet.

I was just wondering how else is coping with the way things are (business wise)? Are you finding the credit crunch is affecting your business?
I was thinking of finishing maternity leave just before christmas but am wondering whether i should just take my full leave and go back in febuary next year?

Hi Emily

I would say it depends on whether or not you have to pay for child care. If you are lucky enough not to, then I would return in time for christmas parties etc, otherwise wait. HTH:)