Thinking about going Mobile

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DollyMaii

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am new to the site so I'm sorry if I have put this is in the wrong place!

I completed a diploma in gel nails at the end of September this year. I got myself a full CND Shellac kit after to practice at home and use for family and friends. I absolutely love it so applied to a few of the salons in my areas to see if I could get myself a few hours at the weekends or on a late evening (I am in the last year of sixth form so they are the only hours I'm available) I didn't have any response, I guess that's because it is only a diploma so I was thinking of going mobile. Shellac is very popular in the area and I know a few people who are interested. I am qualified to use any gel products on fingers and toes but I would rather just stick with the Shellac.

I was just wondering what I would need in terms of insurance, I don't drive but I was only going to advertise in the local area and my dad said he can take me to places if its too far as he is not working at the moment. I have already spent £300+ on my kit and money is really tight at the moment, I lost my old job in the summer as I was only covering for maternity leave and I haven't been able to find anything else. I am going to New York in February so could really do with the money. I've paid out for the kit and the diploma and I absolutely love it so want to put it to good use! Hope someone can help

Thanks xx

Hi Hun, your best bet is to google 'beauty' or 'nail tech' insurance and go through them all and call and speak to them to see what suits you best!

Good luck xx

The Beauty Guild?

I have insurance through The Beauty Guild. It was £xx for the year, which I didn't think was bad at all. They'll cover you as a mobile, as long as you have qualifications for each service you would be providing xx