took for granted

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

debs69

Reaction score
Hello, I'm quite new to this so bear with me !!!
I've got my own salon and I wondered if anyone else feels like their colleagues take the mickey out of them. The girls that work for me are lovely, they mostly work hard, but at times I feel I'm doing all the hard work while their all having a laugh:cry:. Any idea's
Thanx Deb x

I am extremely lucky with my staff - they are all great girls and very keen to muck in with pretty much anything.

I think that being the slaon owner you will always have a mountain of work and more stress than your employees - just the joys of running a business! It may be that you need to delegate tasks more - do the girls know what you need them to take off your hands? Sometimes people dont know what they should be doing and it could just be a case of allocating tasks and holding a meeting informing everyone of their new jobs. Sometimes you will have to give them a nudge, but this is all part of the job.

It is stressful - I never imagined it would be this much work, and sometimes its really tough - especially with two little ones, and I can't always take a wage!! :hug:

Thanks Rosey,
The meeting idea is a thing I think I'll be doing this week !!! I'll try to be a bit more positive and get a bit more bossey, it's just hard to be friend and boss which I know you can't be both.