Unhappy client

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kate Berry

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I've been around here a while reading threads, but this is my first post

i'm a freelance stylist and I had a horrible experience today with a client. She was booked in for 10:30/ 11:00 (depending on how long my previous cient took) for balayage and a cut. She messaged me this morning at 9:00 asking if i could come any earlier, but i couldn't because of my clients in beforehand. I turn up up hers for 10:40, start getting my stuff out and she informs me she has a person from her work coming to the house for a meeting at 1:30, so we needed to be done by then. I usually like to take around 4 hours for the whole balayage/ tone/ cut and finish process, so this was pushing it slightly. In hindsight i should have refused to do it that day and agreed to come back another day, but sometimes i find it difficult to be upfront with peope, i also think she wouldn't have been happy with this anyway.

i done the balayage and it was lifting up pretty well, I usually give my balayages around 50 mins development time (wella freelights bleach) as we were so pushed for time i felt i could only give it 30, and it appeared to have lifted so we went and washed it off.