Victorian new look

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

user 31754

Reaction score
i've had trendy, textured, modern styles since i started training a couple of year back. i'm getting tired of it now, have tried a lot of different things and most current styles seem to get a bit samey for men.

so i've been inspired, i'm going on a victorian tangent (bear with me). and wanted to get a clean classic cut that looks anti-modern (not retro, but totally vintage) and when i was watching young victoria last night i thought PERFECT!

http://web.orange.co.uk/images/ice/film/rupert_friend.jpg

anyone have any ideas how something like that is cut? looks pretty much untextured although i'm sure there is some graduation on the sides.

any ideas?

BTW - yes i'm weird! lol!

i dont have a clue how it is done, but i want it lol...i must be weird too :)

Hi, well you can see how the sides are cut ,
but the fringe has been left a heck of a lot longer it must be way over his brows and then blow waved back into shape and maybe tonged at the ends of the fringe a teeny tiny bit
if you can imagine an old quiff hair style but grown out a lot more :)

im so oin that to my hair for a larf and a half. . lol x

im so oin that to my hair for a larf and a half. . lol x

or .... you coud do the Chandler flock of sea gulls style :)
have you seen that style ?

the what? hahaha sounds hilarious, i have already done a la roux esqe quiff thing tonight for a larff. . wot a mess i was .. . beautifully done, jus not for my long face haha x