Vinylux

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ryk

Reaction score
Well i bought a lot of vynlux when it first came out but due to relocating I haven't been using them and they have been in storage. I went to do my nails the other day and had to throw most out as they had gone rock solid. I did notice whilst I was working with them before being stored they came very thick and glupy really quickly. What are all your thoughts .....

I've been using vinylux for nearly 2 years now and I am now beginning to replace some as they are a bit thick.
The ones that become thick are the ones I use most often so I'm guessing that each time it is opened the air/light gets in to affect it.
When a colour is on its way out I give it to the client having the colour as a freebie and then buy in a fresh one.

I also give each bottle on the rack a shake now and then which might help

Last edited:
I had exactly the same problem, I had quite a few Vinylux colours that I hadn't used for a couple of months which were so thick and gloopy I had to throw them out. I also found I was constantly having to re buy top coat as it went thick so fast. I've since started changing over to All that jazz polish after a recommendation on here and I love it :)

I noticed that with some of mine but figured it was my own doing as I had them out in the sun when I was doing s nail painting stall at a Funday last summer x

I had exactly the same problem, I had quite a few Vinylux colours that I hadn't used for a couple of months which were so thick and gloopy I had to throw them out. I also found I was constantly having to re buy top coat as it went thick so fast. I've since started changing over to All that jazz polish after a recommendation on here and I love it :)

Same here!