Website Help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Terrinew16

Reaction score
Hello...

Just need some help here please.

Ok, I know my way around a computer, but when it comes to creating a website I am clueless!

I know that a website needs to be hosted in order to be picked up by search engines and it helps to use key words, but that is about it.

Can anyone recommend a company that can provide me with all of the above, in order for me to have a fully fledged working website without it costing me a bomb!

Thanks xx

Hi Terri

I have 10 years expereince in the online marketing industry. I work for the Carlton Institute and I manage the website for the company so I have some experience in this field.

The important thing with websites is that they are designed with search engines in mind. There are 100's of salons that have websites but unfortunately only a few seem to generate any real business online. There are a number of reasons for this.

The factors that need to be considered when creating a website are design, functionality and then how you market it. When designing a website there are a number of elements that need to be taken into consideration. A lot of businesses / therapists have have too many images and logos on their site and not enough text. Google cannot read images, so this has an effect on the Google rankings.

We are just launching a website service for mobile therapists and beauty salons. We are focusing on websites that have good design, online bookings, e-commerce functionality, gift certificates. We will also be helping businesses how to get strong Google listings.

Feel free to get in touch. I would be happy to help.

Hi Ross,