What do you enjoy doing the most?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glitterbox81

Reaction score
I'm new to this but I adore being creative. I love the whole doing nails thing but when it's a French manicure or a plain colour I don't get super excited. However, my sister in law loves to have attention grabbing nails that are a bit different (despite only having short bitten nails to work with) and tomorrow she's booked in and has requested a design involving animal print, glitter, a different design on each nail and lots of colour. I've had great fun this evening browsing for inspiration and coming up with a plan. I'm really excited to see it on her nails.

What gets you most excited about nails?

I agree! Most of my clients are conservative though and I wish I could find some edgier people. I love working with additives, glitter, and foils. The best way to convince people has been with my own nails. I always keep my nails looking their best and clients who would never normally go for nail art will often ask about my nails and be willing to try it when they see it on me. Right now I'm wearing shellac with foil and glitter and getting lots of compliments :)

I enjoy doing Shellac! So quick yet so beautiful. The art possibilities are endless too.

Enhancements always look good when they're done but I have to admit I prefer Infills - restoring them to their former glory, especially because a lot of new clients have never had infills before! I probably like Infills because people tend to have more art etc at maintenance appointments than with a full set.

xx

I love Gelish manicures with nail art, I can't draw to save my life so asking me to do a beautiful butterfly will look like a child has scribbled on your nail !!
However I love to doodle & swirl, therefore some of my designs are quite good so I'm told.