what do you think of Wedding fayres?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tracie130178

Reaction score
Hi Geeks

Just wanted your thoughts on Wedding fayres, have you got much biz from them? Even after you have paid the fee, some are wanting £200 to hold one:eek:.

I am a mobile Nail Technician and also offer spray tans and Semi per lash extensions.

Any advice would be great tips etc

Thank you

Hi, I enquired into this and when i was told it was £90.00 for a 5 ft round table i declined. not necessarily because i thought it was expensive but i wasnt sure i would make that much money back.. And at the moment i need to guarantee that. I have got the impression that at wedding fayres it is more of a marketing /advertising event rather than you being able to do treatments, though im sure you can offer sample nails of Wedding nail art, shellac, minx etc, Id say if you feel it would be a good experience for you then do it, When i have better cashflow i will do one just for the experience to see what it is like, Let us know x:)

Hey tracie,

I did one last year which on the face of it I didn't think was worth it, it was relatively inexpensive, about £80, and they were great in limiting the number of same service stall holders.

I say that I didn't think it was worth it mainly because it was full of people looking quite a way in advance of their wedding (2 years or so in some cases) and they were interested mainly in cars, cakes, dresses and entertainment. I thought that it was a little too far in the future for people to be thinking about make up (which is what I was displaying mainly).

That said, I did pick up 2 bookings from it, one a couple of weeks after the event for a lovely lady who's mum I'd had a chat to, and another for a wedding which was at Christmas, so 8-9 months after the fayre.