What to start with?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Elise

Reaction score
Im saving to learn with EN and im in need for some advice!

Which course is best for me to start with :irked:
Gel / Acrylic tip & overlay / Acrylic sculpted ?

Which is the easiest to learn and which is in more demand by customers?

As im new to nails i dont really have a clue which one to choose first!

Thanks. :D

Hi, welcome to the site.

There are arguments for all systems but most people go with Liquid and Powder first. I am! I've heard that it makes the other systems seem easier once you have mastered this. However, I've also heard the same said about gel. :eek:

There are a few other threads on here asking the same question, do a search and see what info you can get.

HTH

Im saving to learn with EN and im in need for some advice!

Which course is best for me to start with :irked:
Gel / Acrylic tip & overlay / Acrylic sculpted ?

Which is the easiest to learn and which is in more demand by customers?

As im new to nails i dont really have a clue which one to choose first!

Thanks. :D

Hi there,

I have done a few courses with EN and I learnt the acrylic overlay first (although they say that gel is easier). The reason for me doing that was because i used to have my nails done all the time by a salon and that was the system that they used on me so i wanted to be able to do my own.

I think that it is entirely up to you, i have done L & P and gel and have only ever done 3 sets of gel, i find people want acrylic more.

Good luck with what ever you decide!

Teri x:)

Hi Elise

I know how difficult the choice can be so I simpathise there!

I started of with learning the L&P system purely because it seams to be the most popular method in my area and also i have heard that once you have mastered this system the others are easier to learn.