Which do you prefer?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

marioned

Reaction score
I've uploaded two sets of pics. One set was done by me, and the other by someone else. I'd be really grateful if you could give me some comments on which you prefer and why. I don't want you to have to take a long time to reply, just even a few pointers would be wonderful.

The left hand was rebalanced (L&P sculpt) about a week and a half ago (and I'm afraid I've had a nibble at the skin around them - disgusting I know!).
The right was rebalanced (L&P sculpt) yesterday.
I've got an enamel on both, sorry if it makes it difficult for you to see. It's my first attempt at uploading pictures and my first time I've had anyone look at my work. I hope the links work ok.

However (!!!!!), I was at the Creative stand at the Scottish Beauty show at the weekend (asking about training) and two of the Creative techs said they were impressed with my nails (smiles, shape and no acrylic on the cuticle), with one saying they were lovely! Ohhhh, can't tell you how pleased I was! :biggrin:

Left hand pics

http://www.salongeek.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=6703&c=2
http://www.salongeek.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=6704&c=2
http://www.salongeek.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=6705&c=2

Right hand pics

http://www.salongeek.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=6706&c=2
http://www.salongeek.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=6707&c=2
http://www.salongeek.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=6708&c=2

Any comments would be wonderful, but be just a little gentle on me please! :eek: :Scared:

Thanks.

Hi, first of all let me say there aren't bad at all, specially if you just got started, but there is a lot of room for improvement.