Which hair extensions are best for short hair?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Leely

Reaction score
Hi,

I am looking at getting hair extensions. I have started to grow out a pixie cut which I have had for a year, I have been growing it out for about 3/4 months my hair is about 4 inches long.

I have been told so many different things with reference to what I should have done and now I am so confused. I have been told:

1. My hair needs to be at least 5 inches long for any extensions to be added
2. Nano rings will be best as they are the smallest of extensions and are better for short hair.
3. My hair is too short, I need to have been growing my hair for at least a year?
4. Keratin extensions will be better as this is clear product and can be added to hair as shirt as 2cms.
5. Having micro rings / nano rings will be bad for my hair as the metal retains the heat and will stay hot for a while after if I am to dry my hair or use a sun bed?

Please help me :(

Thank you xx

Leely x

Hi,

I am looking at getting hair extensions. I have started to grow out a pixie cut which I have had for a year, I have been growing it out for about 3/4 months my hair is about 4 inches long.

I have been told so many different things with reference to what I should have done and now I am so confused. I have been told:

1. My hair needs to be at least 5 inches long for any extensions to be added
2. Nano rings will be best as they are the smallest of extensions and are better for short hair.
3. My hair is too short, I need to have been growing my hair for at least a year?
4. Keratin extensions will be better as this is clear product and can be added to hair as shirt as 2cms.
5. Having micro rings / nano rings will be bad for my hair as the metal retains the heat and will stay hot for a while after if I am to dry my hair or use a sun bed?

Please help me :(

Thank you xx

Leely x