Would you call me?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xoxHannaHxox

Reaction score
:o

Hello!

I am hoping someone may be able to give me some advice on employment as things are so difficult out there at the moment, especially where I live in Nr kidderminster, Worcestershire. I have just qualified level 2 and can't seem to find anyone who would want me as I have no salon experience apart from my college salon and not yet qualified in level 3. I am starting level 3 in September and I am only in college on a Wednesday and Friday (both long days.)

I am going to go out there loaded with my CV and cover letter and hand it out in person with a copy of my certificate of Insurance with The Guild. I was wondering if anyone could have a peek at my cover letter and let me know what I could improve on or add in? I have just done a Bride's make up and didnt know whether to mention that? Here it is (sorry it's long)... :sad:

Dear recruitment manager,

I have just finished studying Beauty Therapy at Worcester College I am now Level 2 qualified. I have been looking for a Therapist position in a well-respected establishment such as yours and I am writing to you in the hope that that you may have a suitable vacancy.

I have worked continuously, part time in retail since 2007 including working for the company Bare Minerals as a Cosmetic Advisor. After completing my A Levels in 2009 I have worked temporary roles in call centres and reception based roles which have also given me a lot of experience working with the general public. I have good communication skills and the ability to interact with people at all levels. I have had a lot of involvement achieving predetermined sales targets and working on commission.