Acrylic nail complaint, how to deal with it?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Elouise

Reaction score
Hi, i am a mobile therapist i have been for 2 and a half years now, i did a set of acrylic nails on a client on wendsday and i have just today recieved a email from her and this is what it says: Morning Claire , i am very dissapointed with the acrylic nails you did for me last wednesday. by friday night they had all come off! I then had to pay to have them all done again Saturday Morning.

I would therefore appreciate a full refund for the nails you did as it has now cost me double what i should of paid.

I had also recommended you to a freind for the service you had provided which i will now be retracting.

Could you please anyone give me advice of how to reply as i feel she could have contacted me and i would of retifyed the problem also she was happy when i left with the result and i dont understand?

Thanks Claire

What kind of nails did you do ?
Sculpts or tips
If tips were they natural tips with a pink and white overlay or a one colour overlay ?
Or we're they white tips with a pink/clear overlay ?
Did you finish off with a gel topcoat, or buff to a shine ?

Be honest, what did you think of the finished nails, were they looking good and did you think you did a good job ?