Adding another spray tan brand (£)

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DaintyDoll

Reaction score
Hello all,

I have been using the lovely Nouvatan for 2 years now.
After much thought, i have considered offering my customers an alternative brand - St.Tropez.

My question is, Geeks that offer a few different brands of tanning solution - do you have price differences?

I currently charge £15 for Nouvatan and was considering £18/£20 for St.Tropez - do you think customers would always pick the cheapest?
Is it cheeky to charge more for another brand?

HEEEELP!! xox

You would need to have reasons for customers to choose one brand over the other. Especially For customers that have used either none before or only one.

Can you answer these questions?

Why would they choose St.Tropez if they love Nouvatan ?

Or what would your reasons be for a new customer choosing St.Tropez over Nouvatan ?

If you can answer these then you should have no troubles having both..

I personally would have a natural tan vs a dark tan ( nouvatan and Lauren's way ) .. It's easier to explain why a client would choose one over the other, but right now I don't have the funds to stock more than one brand.

If customers question why it's dearer just be truthful and say it's a much dearer solution to buy in xx

You would need to have reasons for customers to choose one brand over the other. Especially For customers that have used either none before or only one.

Can you answer these questions?

Why would they choose St.Tropez if they love Nouvatan ?

Or what would your reasons be for a new customer choosing St.Tropez over Nouvatan ?

If you can answer these then you should have no troubles having both..