Advice on blonde hair please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lollipop23

Reaction score

Hi guys just looking for some advice. I have been bleaching my hair for past 3 years now and its always been a platinum looking colour. I now want to go a golden blonde or dark blonde, what would be the best dye to use to do this? would a tint be better than a semi permanent? Im planning on using Koleston Perfect 6/0 would this give me the right colour of dark blonde? also would i need to use a protein filler before hand?

Many Thanks x

This really is not something to try and do yourself. The colour you have bought will go khaki. Please either go to a salon, book a mobile or be a model at a college.

I no this but i just cant afford salon prices, im fed up of putting ash toners/silver shampoo on my hair.Plus i went to hairdresers about 3 months ago and she put on shade of dark blonde through my hair and it faded after 3 weeks back to bleached blonde just waste £80. I understand if i put a darker blonde on my hair it will fade out quick but i dont mind aslong as my hairs toned down alot. I no you professionals want to give the best advice but i am going to do it myself anyway i just would like some advice on best possible colour to put on my bleached hair to tone it down. Many thanks

If you have a read of the geek commandments, you will understand that we cannot give you advice for a home job. This is a pro forum for hair pro's to discuss ideas and problems. We use pro colours only which are not available for the public to buy or use.

Sorry i cant have read the geek commandents word for word! And i buy my hair dye from sallys, the hair colours i use is what they use in salons!