Am i a pushover??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

booti

Reaction score
HI all ( this is very longwinded sorry )
I am new to this site so bear with me!!!;)
I have been qualified for 5 years now and have a very good client base i worked as a mobile technician but now i have a salon with my sister in law.
I have a client who has been coming to me for about 4 months and the only thing i can say is argh|!!!! She is an older lady who has gels i use nsi which i find is amazing and gives great results. The first time she came was with an old school friend who has her nails done (its her mum) She asked what i think would look best i simply said white tips and gel as she had never had anything done before during the consultation she informed me of her job carer to her disabled husband and they role reverse eg she does all the lifting gardening etc and that she has really oily skin.

I started the treatment the same way i do with everybody else and i used plenty of pure plus to dehydrate her nails. When the nails were done she seemed happy with the results and off she went.
I expalined that she would need to come back fortnightly so i could see how the nails were doing as she was a new customer - I didnt hear a peep and then she came back for her appointment and i noticed about 6 nails were missing she then took an envelope out of her bag with the nails in she had also written on a piece of paper when they fell off. I was really shocked by this i mean she could of made the dates up for all i know, i read through her notes and i felt quite patronised with how she was talking to me saying obviously i had done something wrong!!