Artistic Colour Gloss

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rebecca153

Reaction score
Hi everyone- first ever post so apologies if I'm doing this completely wrong!lol.

Just want to know if there's many others out there using Artistic Colour Gloss? I have been searching through the threads but it doesn't seem as popular as other brands. The reason I'm asking is because I'm a fully qualified beauty therapist and have just recently completed a gel polish course using Artistic and I've began to build up my kit however Ive been asked by so many people if I'm using Gelish and its starting to throw me off because most salons near me also just use Gelish, i had a nosey at their range and they look amazing!

Starting to second guess my choices as I don't think the colour range is as appealing and I'm scared some clients may be put off if I use a brand they aren't familiar with. What are your experiences like with Artistic? Is it popular with your clients and how do you feel about the colour range? Xx

I use some ACG alongside Gelish and CND Shellac. I like it and they have some lovely colours and Louellabelle is a good distributor.
ACG is made by the same company as Gelish and you can use Gelish colours with the ACG base and topcoat if you wanted to try some out.
Personally I wouldn't want to be just the same as everyone else and using ACG can set you apart from your competition. Have you any marketing material from them, that can help.

Do you find that your ACG colours are just as popular and also as long lasting as Gelish?
I agree that the ACG colours are lovely but I feel Gelish just has a slight edge over them. I didn't realise you could use them together, that would be a really good idea to see what all the fuss really is about.