Beautylicious Ideas please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lilsparkles

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I am currently a beauty counter manager in a department store in the Birmingham area. I only started last week and have a bit of a challenge on my hands.

I have a complete passion and belief in the brand and used the product before, which is helpful. However I have possibly inherited a counter that has not been nurtured, and the customers had good service in the beginning but I am under the impression they have not been given much of a follow up service or TLC. It is also quite a quiet store during the week days and it is not possible to rely on passing trade as my only income.

It is now my challenge and responsibilty to turn this around and make it a success. I really care about it and have so much enthusiasm but it is hard to think of ways to obtain custom.

I am hoping that some of you may be able to help me to think of ways to draw clients in etc. No idea is a bad idea!!! Also if you are in the birmingham area get in touch! I have only just moved to the area too and do not know anyone apart from my partner! Therefore it would be useful if anyone has any contacts for local events I could perhaps get involved with.

Thank you, all you beautilicous babes xxx

Hi everyone!

I am currently a beauty counter manager in a department store in the Birmingham area. I only started last week and have a bit of a challenge on my hands.

I have a complete passion and belief in the brand and used the product before, which is helpful. However I have possibly inherited a counter that has not been nurtured, and the customers had good service in the beginning but I am under the impression they have not been given much of a follow up service or TLC. It is also quite a quiet store during the week days and it is not possible to rely on passing trade as my only income.