Best business builder

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

The Geek

Grand Master Geek
Premium Geek
Reaction score
okokok.... we all know word of mouth is our best advert... but aside from that, what has been your most successful client building tool?

Go on... fess up... hit reply now... what are u waiting for?

Hi, as a novice tech I've done a few freebies to get my practice in -in the past. Yesterday, a work colleague handed me the phone number of one of my 'freebies' and said she'd been trying to get in touch as her nails need my desparate attention! However as soon as she heard that I wasnt doing favours she suddenly wasnt so desparate! My birthday today - the 'BIG 40'. :aww: My best friend arrived bearing gifts :hic: after a while :trashed: even she was hinting at a free overlay.I couldnt believe it because she knows how miffed I get at this kind of cheek :evil: .Thing is I brought it on myself by not listening to all the advice about not charging at least for the cost of products. I realise now and all too late :oops: that you have to start as you mean to go on.So to all new/trainee techs I say - value your time and add a fee, or forever be servicing friends....for free! ;) ........okay,okay, think I've had too much bubbly!

What was yours Mr. GrandMaster Geek ? :D

Well, I think for me it would have to be being able to do my own acrylics and never leaving home without them. People always ask "Who does your nails?" I can proudly say " I do and I would love to do yours!" 8)

My best business builder is the nail art. Anyone can paint their toes but when they have a flower or something on there..they get noticed. Then these people get hooked on those compliments. And they keep coming back and telling their friends.
Also like Ange, I always have my nails done.
I do believe that has been my best business builder.