Brown to Blonde?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jodipodi

Reaction score
hi guys im after a little advice...my cuz has dark brown hair-coloured-and wants to go as blonde as poss now!! Im not a professional/qualified yet but am i right in telling her probs the best way is to have a full head bleached hi lites and go gradually? she is willing and wanting me to do it but says shed like a few different shades like caramel and maybe a golden blonde through it:eek:. Can this be achieved by alternating the bleach with hi lift tints or would she have to wait til her hair has been lightened sufficiently with the bleach then put the tints on? She wants it done in one go but im not sure the tints will have the desired effect :confused:
I said shed be better going to a professional and i have explained she may not get exactly what she wants but she seems to be confident in me and im thinking this is the only way im going to get practice if people are willing to let me try:hug:

great news what a thing to get to practise! is her hair coloured dark brown or is it natural....tint wont lift tint, so something to consider in your consultation.

as for wanting it done in one, if you feel u want to bleach up and add tint a week after then do that. dont feel you have to go by her, ur the professional and under ur advice is what she should do. this goes for everyone. ur'l soon learn some people think we are here only to serve them, and i dont mean the peeps that on the off chance ring for a trim but someone who rings on the day expecting big things like colours and perms done there and then.....it just cant happen when uv got a full coloumn, not without cost to the clients that have pre booked.