Can someone give me some tips for a wedding demo

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

laurab71

Reaction score
I have been approached by the local council to do a nail & beauty demo at a wedding fare next month. The trouble is, as i have only been mobile for 8 months, i have never done one before & have no one to ask how to do this. Can anyone give me some tips on certain things please.
* What do you demonstrate
* What products do you use
* How do you set up.
It is going on from 5pm-9pm. I was thinking of demonstrating a pedicure, a manicure & 1 french acrylic nail, 1 natural acrylic nail, 1 french painted varnished nail, 1 pale pink varnished nail with wedding water decals. Do you think this is too much? Do i wait for someone to ask for a certain demo then demonstrate.
Also, would i have to take one of these foldy down mobile tech tables that you can buy table to work on & some white paper. Also should i be offering some products to sell. I plan to have my flyers on show.
I have done a demo before, but it was a cooking demo.
Is there a website or pics anyone has to help me out a little bit please. All ideas welcome.
I am really excited at the thought of this and what it can lead to in my business.
Laura.x.:rolleyes:

Hiyah