CND Peformance Tips

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beautiful You

Reaction score
Hi

I'm confused about the 'no blending' aspect of these tips. I'm still blending on the nail to get rid of any ghost shadowing - was that wrong. Can I just apply it in a neat smile line and go on with product even though there is a tiny lip. As I am new to using these I still took out the ears - side areas and made them smooth on the nail as you would one with a well.

Please help as with all newbie's timing is an issue and I would love to get quicker.

Hi Hun
You do NOT need to do anything with these tips AT ALL....no blending or pre tailoring....
The work has already been done for you...I have been using these tips for years in the salon and wouldnt use any other tips now...
You just apply them ,after prep,as they come...cut and shape and apply product...less fuss and brings your timing right down...
This is how i use them and they always look perfect
If your a newbie then ,i as a salon owner,would be more interested in you producing a beautiful set of nails rather than a quick set
hth
xx

Hi Hun
You do NOT need to do anything with these tips AT ALL....no blending or pre tailoring....
The work has already been done for you...I have been using these tips for years in the salon and wouldnt use any other tips now...
You just apply them ,after prep,as they come...cut and shape and apply product...less fuss and brings your timing right down...
This is how i use them and they always look perfect
If your a newbie then ,i as a salon owner,would be more interested in you producing a beautiful set of nails rather than a quick set
hth
xx
can I jump in pretty please, because I've been advised to try these to get my timings down and am going to order today.