CND Shellac - half empty bottle, wasted product?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hello,

I am new to Salon Geek and this is my first post so I hope I am doing it right! :)

The salon that I work with have been stocking CND Shellac for years and have always had near perfect results all the time, with the exception of a few clients who just aren't suitable for it or are nibblers/pickers! However, for the past 8 months to a year the girls and I have been having quite a few problems with some (if not most) of the colours where the bottles are half empty. They are thick and gluggy and almost impossible to be go on thin.

My full procedure which I have always followed is:

-Soak for 15 minutes if its a repeat client.
-Fully prep nail and scrub fresh all nails.
-Base coat one hand with CND Base Coat and insert into CND UV Lamp.
-Base coat other hand and insert into lamp once first has completed
-Put first thin layer of selected colour on both thumbs and cure
-Put second thin layer on both thumbs and cure
-(Repeat above steps if wishy washy colour)
-Put first thin layer on pinky and ring finger and cure
-Repeat on other hand
-Put second thin layer on pinky and ring finger and cure
-Repeat on other hand
-Put thin layer on remaining 2 fingers and cure
-Repeat on other hand
-Put second thin layer on remaining 2 fingers and cure
-Repeat on other hand
-Apply CND Top Coat to first hand and cure
-Repeat on other hand
-Apply Solar Oil.