College Kit...Advice needed pls!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MissZ

Reaction score
I'm about to start NVQ2 hairdressing after Easter, i'm a mature student who has had a
bit of experience before so I've been advised not to get the college kit you can buy as
a set, so i'm buying mine from a good supplier...what would anyone recommend are the
essentials to buy now? and is it worth spending a bit more now on a decent pair of scissors or wait till later? Any recommendations on which scissors and equipment are good for a trainee? THANKYOU! X :rolleyes:

I'm about to start NVQ2 hairdressing after Easter, i'm a mature student who has had a
bit of experience before so I've been advised not to get the college kit you can buy as
a set, so i'm buying mine from a good supplier...what would anyone recommend are the
essentials to buy now? and is it worth spending a bit more now on a decent pair of scissors or wait till later? Any recommendations on which scissors and equipment are good for a trainee? THANKYOU! X :rolleyes:

Hi, I like Joewell scissors in the classic , they have a lot of different types but
you will pobably want to invest in a pair that you can do slicy cuts with too , and with joewell ones it has razor edges on both sides so you can do all the cuts you want with them ,
I also like thinning scissors which have teeth on both sides so you dont get a line of demarcation , jaguar do good ones ,
there may be other students with the same ones , so you may like to have them engraved with your personal initials or name :hug:

try coolblades they have great offers and good advice . i think it is worth splashing on a pair of scissors ,but you dont want them to be pinched or dropped so dont spend more than you are prepared to lose