Come on then guys....Help a newbie!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beautybliss

Reaction score
Hi there salon geeks!!!
Im new to this site but feel like i will be addicted soon enough.

So here is my question which i hope you can all help me with :)

I am a beauty therapist whose dream has always been to be my own boss, either mobile or in a salon. I worked in a health club for a while doing beauty but unfortunately the pressure got too much and they cared more about selling products than they did about the treatment the customer received so we all rebelled and left. At that point i went on a downer thinking that all salons were like that so i didnt want to be part of it. I went back into retail and decided to just do mobil beauty as a hobby in my spare time. Now i have worked my way up to manager level in the company and ive decided its now time for me to work towards my dream and becokme mobile.
the thing is i will be working from scratch, i have a few clients who i know can bring me more in and i feel quite confident. The only downside is i will have to leave my job now as i dont work the hours which will let me pursue my career. This is where you guys come in.....
Ive been offered a part time job in a local shop, this wont pay the bills but i will have the time on my hands to do beauty mobile and build my clientele. Plus i will have to give 4 weeks notice, which gives me 4 weeks to get as many appointments in as possible.
What do you guys think? and advice you can give me? how long does it take in reality to get the clients etc. Any advice helps!!
Thankyou.