Company training or NVQ training?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

Reneeg

Reaction score
Hello everyone

Apologies if this sounds like I am repeating myself I am new and tried to do this earlier and am not sure if i managed it or not :confused:!

Anyway I newly subscribed today but feel a bit of a cheat as I am a complete newbie (no training of any kind in Nails). I have been reading some of the threads and they are very helpful and funny!!!

I have decided that I should train with a company such as NSI or Creative starting from the bottom and work my way up Foundation course etc. I know I want to aim for an NVQ 2+3. but I still have a question (sorry :eek:).

The courses that you do with say Creative, do they eventually lead to an NVQ once you have established a portfolio. Or do you, then once carried out the training with them, have to go somewhere else to get a recognised qualification? This maybe a stupid question but having been on their website it doesn't really explain if NVQ is the final outcome.

All answers greatly received.

Ren

Lellipop

Lelli Loo Loo
Reaction score
Creative training or any company training is a recognized qualification and once you have completed their courses you will be fully qualified. The nvq is a different route and is normally done separately from any company training.

laurajagreen

Reaction score
Hi I live in Oxfordshire too so I thought id say hi. Im looking to do some beginer training too so let me know your findings and maybe we could do it at the same time :)

Laura xxxxx

NailLounge

Reaction score
I swear by Young (Distinctive)Nails training. They do a technique called reverse sculpting which is amazing. The training is fab and products are lovely. I can't send you a link as I don't know how but just Google them!
X

sparklybits

Reaction score