Confidence!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

laura-gin

Reaction score
Hi, i am new to CND l&p i passed the foundation course in April but am really struggling with having the confidence to feel happy with my work. i wont advertise because i dont want to take money untill i have people returning for a re blance with no problems eg, lifting. Did anyone else feel like this and how long did it take for you to feel confident x

I know exactly how you feel, everytime i do a set of nails i worry that the client will call me the next day to say they have all fallen off or something! The way i found my confidence was to start doing my own nails, i have done everything on myself that i offer my clients so i know they last and i am capable of rebalancing etc. This has really helped me, try it and hopefully it will help you too.
Also even if you are feeling a bit unsure just act like you know what you're doing, it seems that only us nail techs are actually that picky and most people don't notice tiny imperfections that we worry all night over! hthxx

I agree you probably notice what the client doesnt. Why dont you advertise that your training an do a special offer so no one will be annoyed if a nail maybe does come off because you have stated your only training youl prob be surprised by the amount of pple willing to pay for your services and help you through your traning. :) x