Does anyone work from their spare bedroom?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gawjus36

Reaction score
I've been working as a mobile nail tech for two years now and have a great little business. I'm at a point now though where I would really like to be static, I'm sick of packing and unpacking my kit and dashing from place to place.

So I'm considering working from home, I don't have the thousands of pounds to convert my garage so I'm considering using a bedroom upstairs which current functions as an office.

I'm interested to hear the pro's and cons of doing this, does it 'look' professional, does it impede on your own privacy, do clients take you seriously, do you get walk-ins?

If you do work from a similar space in your own home I would love to hear how you make it work.

Thanks in advance xxx

i work from home in my spare bedroom.clients like it and feel relaxed and homley.i would recommend doing it.but i stil have clients that want me to go to them.
hope all goes well :)