Enhancements and General Anaesthetic

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joanne7174

Reaction score
I have just been for a pre op assesment as I am going into hospital on Dec 5th for an op and Ive been told I have to remove my Nail Enhancements !!!! Im more devastated about this than the op itself my nails are me and I am NEVER EVER seen with out them. My hubby (bless him) is taking me to spain for 4 days prior to the op so I can relax and prepare myself so I was planning mega nails seems a waste of time doing them now as I have to remove them is this normal has anyone heard of this before ? What do they do in emergencies if someone has enhancements on ?
Im so gutted I will have to put more on the day im home from hospital as I cant have people see me with out them!:|

obv, i am not a professional (yet!)

but i think i remember my tutor saying that doctors can look at your nail's to check for heart and lung problem's during the op?

i.e, if you're nails look blue then you have problems with your heart etc? but pink nails will indicate everythings fine?

sorry if this isnt correct (im sure it wont be!)

:D

obv, i am not a professional (yet!)

but i think i remember my tutor saying that doctors can look at your nail's to check for heart and lung problem's during the op?

i.e, if you're nails look blue then you have problems with your heart etc? but pink nails will indicate everythings fine?

sorry if this isnt correct (im sure it wont be!)

That's correct:)

really?!

woo!

i have a written assessment tonight, this has made me think maybe i know more than i think!

really?!

woo!

i have a written assessment tonight, this has made me think maybe i know more than i think!

Good luck! What course are you doing?