Evening Nail Courses

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Clairey

Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to all this.....

I'm looking into doing an evening course at college called VTCT Level 2 in Nail Treatments which is just learning the basics and then to follow on from that course im looking into doing the VTCT VRQ Level 2 Certificate in Nail Technology which is learning how to do acrylics etc. Both these classes are 3 hours a week for 18 weeks.

I'm just looking for some advice as to whether or not these courses are good and will give me the correct qualifications to obtain a job or if i'd still need more training afterwards?

Any help is much appreciated

Claire x x

I'm looking into doing an evening course at college called VTCT Level 2 in Nail Treatments which is just learning the basics and then to follow on from that course im looking into doing the VTCT VRQ Level 2 Certificate in Nail Technology which is learning how to do acrylics etc. Both these classes are 3 hours a week for 18 weeks.

I'm just looking for some advice as to whether or not these courses are good and will give me the correct qualifications to obtain a job or if i'd still need more training afterwards?

Claire x x

Most of we professionals do not have a very high regard for college training ... your training will be as good as the teacher you get is the real answer. Best you can do is check out the reputation of the teacher not the college.

Geeg's answer above is very true, but in addition I would say that no matter what training you undertake, that you should consider nails a career that will always require ongoing training.