Eyelash Extensions (your own)

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lou x

Reaction score
Does anybody have any tips on how to make this easier?
I struggle seperating my lashes so I get some stuck together :S x

Sent from my iPad using SalonGeek

Eyelash extensions on yourself ? Xx

Yeah I didn't think it was possible either until I saw a thread on here!
They actually look great and once you get the hang of it it doesn't take long (also a great conversation starter to get new clients)
I just have the problem of separating them sometimes x

Can't you find someone in your area who will do a lash swap with you?

wow, how can you do them on yourself? Tell me how?????

no way... lol? Really? Its gotta be impossible? and dangerous?? Could get either glue or tweezers in your eye?

Ive been doing my own for a few months now and not had any problems!
I was thinking about lash swap but tbh I like doing my own as I can say I done them and also add more whenever I need them x

I just stick them on lol there's no trick! You just hold the lashes different in the tweezers! (sometimes) - you will know what I mean when you try! x
Use a nice bright place, plonk yourself in front of a mirror and give it a go : ) xxx

I've always done mine myself but I really don't enjoy doing it. I've tried couple of places in the past but I wasn't happy with the end result due to the fact I've got naturally curled lashes. It comes out really nice each time I've done my lash extension but I confess I can only stick with doing the cluster lashes and not the semi-permanent lashes. I don't know how you could do that yourself.:biggrin:

Hi Lou, I have really tried to see how to do it myself but can't see enough...grrr I've even taped my eye down ha ha I'll have to keep trying. I've not had glue anywhere near yet just trying to hold the lashes near is hard enough. :)

Hi