Fake Bake too dark on hands and feet

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lianect

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I'm a PT student, in my 3rd year Beauty Therapy, and we are learning our final unit, self tan. We are using Fake Bake at college, and had our first go of spray tan last night. I was the model, and had the trainer demostrate on me, so, should have received a good job.
And so, after waking up this morning looking like a pre-op Micheal Jackson, I had a shower and revealed the natural colour of the tan, which I am happy with, apart from my hands and feet! They are shocking! We've been taught the Fake Bake routine, which finishes with a light spray over the hands and feet, but I feel this is too much! Do any of you have any tips, or do you feel the same? I've spoken to my friend, who also had the tan done last night, and feels it's too dark on her hands and feet too. The rest of my body is a nice golden colour, but my hands and feet are BROWN! :(

I have my mum coming in for an assessment tonight, and don't want her to have the same result, so any advice would be grately received.

Thank you,

Liane xxxxxxx

Hello everyone,

I'm a PT student, in my 3rd year Beauty Therapy, and we are learning our final unit, self tan. We are using Fake Bake at college, and had our first go of spray tan last night. I was the model, and had the trainer demostrate on me, so, should have received a good job.