Fallen out with best friend over wedding, help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hayleyc1983

Reaction score
Ok, so my best friend is getting married next Easter and I'm a bridesmaid. There are three of us in total. Since the year countdown has passed, things have started hotting up. The first was on a Monday in April she insisted that we had to have a bridesmaids meeting at her house that week. I'm a mobile makeup artist and beautician working 9-9 tues-sat and explained to her that I have clients, so can't just drop them, but given notice I'm happy to take a night off to be there. The meeting went ahead without me as apparently Im being difficult?! First black mark.

Second issue is the dress. She wants a dress which doesn't suit my shape at all (I'm curvy). I have not said anything at all about the dress not suiting me, as it's her day and I will just get over wearing it just for that one day. She asked me to go and try it on which i did and I put my size aside, she subsequently bought it. I am bottom heavy so bought the dress which fits me on the bottom and is slightly too big for me on top. The bottom lining skims my hips, but the top of it will need to be altered, and I told her this from the outset and that I am happy to pay the cost of that. She had no issues.

2 weeks ago we all went round for bridesmaids meeting number 2 where we all tried our dresses on. Clearly mine is too big for me on top, but fits on the bottom. She was insisting that I go back to the shop and try on a smaller size, even though it won't fit me as the bottom of this dress is fitted as it is. I left, but once home decided that there is no need to try this dress on in the smaller size. I know what fits me and what I feel comfortable in.