Feeling disheartened

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

realisticbeauty

Reaction score
I have been doing beauty therapy for 9 years of which 3 years I have been self employed working from my parents house I was doing ok and then my circumstances took a hit last year and I had two options stop altogether or move my business into a different location, I love my job so I decided to open a very small salon. Things were doing ok but now so many of my clients are leaving to go to people who are local that have gone on day courses and are charging ridiculous prices which I can not compete with. I am now only making enough money to pay the bills I haven't been paid since November I have done a 6000 leaflet drop as well as a banner out side the entrance to the business centre and I have a website and facebook group. I can feel my business as well as my passion slipping through my fingers :Scared: Can anyone think of any additional treatments I can add that these DAY COURSE people can not do so I have something to pull the clients back in again? xXX

I’m sorry to hear that you are struggling. However, given that there are a lot of one day coursers on here, I don't imagine you'll get much sympathy with that kind of attitude.

Yes, I've done product based training, bio sculpture manicure, pedicure and gels, shellac (and Brisa conversion tomorrow with CND), Lash Perfect eyelash & brow tinting & semi-permamnt eyelash extensions, day spray tanning course and waxing diploma followed by further training with Kim and Andy & ZoZo. Your surmising that one dayers are all undercutting is grossly unfair and highly inflammatory.