First attempts at Shellac and Dashing Diva

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jojo101

Reaction score
As a newbie I just wanted to share with everyone my attempt at shellac and diva on myself. I had done this on my friend first, but although I know its thin to win, I think I was over cautious and applied the shellac too thinly. Also did not put nail glue to the nail before applying the diva. As a result 4 of the diva's came off my friend within the first day!! This is my second attempt on myself so I can observe it over the next few days. Any comments (good or bad) would be much appreciated.

Also does anyone know if you can polish over shellac? Someone asked as she is going on holiday and wanted to know if she fancied a change of colour on her nails whether she could polish over the shellac and remove with acetone free remover?

Any advice again would be appreciated.

Thanks xx:rolleyes:

Attachments

• shellacdiva180611.JPG
    shellacdiva180611.JPG
    22.9 KB · Views: 746
Bit hard to see in close up detail but they look fine to me, however, I dont do DD only shellac. Not sure but index finger looks like there is quite a big margin left at the bottom? may just be the piccie tho!

Yes you can paint over shellac just make sure when client takes polish off they use non-acetone nail polish remover.

Karaxxx

I can't imagine why anyone would want to put polish over something as beautiful as shellac. the whole idea is for it to be perfect for 2 weeks. if she goes messing with it, how can you guarantee the shellac will stay perfect? she could accidentally use polish remover with acetone.

just being devils advocate.