Gel glitters

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AGENT1

Reaction score
Hi i am new to all this only registered today :)

I currently use sculpt acrylic, glitters are really popular at the moment, just wondering if you can mix the glitter with gel like you would acrylic to creat a glitter tip if so HOW???!!!??? confused as to how i would go about it.

Any ideas?

Pam :rolleyes:

I haven't tried it myself but asked my educator about this when I did my training. She said once you've created the nail and before you put top layer of glaze or whatever your system uses, brush the free edge (or wherever you want your glitter) with base gel then dip in glitter, tap off excess and cure. Then I think you apply your sealer gel.

Like I said, I haven't tried it myself but this is the method I was told!

HTH xx

Yeah that might work will try that one, thanks

I mix my glitters with gel in a small 1/4 oz.mixing pot.I use thin viscosity gel and mix enough glitter to get thicker, honey viscosity mixture. And I use my dotting tool to apply it on the free edge.That way I don't have to clean my smile lines.I always apply a layer of clear over the whole nail,including a free edge,so when I finish file ,I am not removing a glitter. It works like a charm.

Hi i am new to all this only registered today :)

I currently use sculpt acrylic, glitters are really popular at the moment, just wondering if you can mix the glitter with gel like you would acrylic to creat a glitter tip if so HOW???!!!??? confused as to how i would go about it.

Any ideas?

Pam :rolleyes:

You can either build your nail and shape then put some clear gel on the smile only (or wherever you want the glitter to go) then dip in the pot of the glitter - the glitter only sticks to the 'wet' gel.....cure then go over with clear to encase.