Gel polish newbie

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Natashao

Reaction score
Can someone help . I am new to gel polish. Using ASP ... when I'm wiping at the end the colour comes away from down near the cuticle . Do you think I may be applying it too close ? Am I doing something wrong. Any help be appreciated thanks x

HI, your top coat must cover your colour as that is what gets fully cured in the lamp. So being a little more accurate at the cuticle will help. I had this problem myself until I discovered salon geek LOL. They know everything thankfully. You will get there in the end.x

HI, your top coat must cover your colour as that is what gets fully cured in the lamp. So being a little more accurate at the cuticle will help. I had this problem myself until I discovered salon geek LOL. They know everything thankfully. You will get there in the end.x
I feel like it was covered but it obv can't be I will try again. So frustrating . Asp is £xxxxx a bottle but I seem to see a lot of the gel ink around and wonder have I made the wrong decision on the products I've chose. It's expensive and a few steps to it. What do you use x

[no trade prices please - thanks]

Last edited by a moderator:
Cuccio, Gellux, IBD; just checking Is your gel ASP signature ?
Where are you buying your ASP from ? Salon sevices sell it for £xxxxx March promotion is buy 3 get 1 free. There is always a VAT free day as well.
Hope that helps x

Yes it is but it's £xxxxx girl said with my discount card it's around £xxxxx? I’ll upload a photo x

15512607350474851864696277542210.jpg

That seems very expensive, where are you buying it from?

It's from sallys but I have just looked online and see it is £xxxxx! What the he'll is going on in going to see the girl today x