Gellux-any good?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Elegance91

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm new to nails as I'm still in training but I have started looking for all my equipment, was wondering if anyone had worked with the Gellux brand before? And if it is any good?

I work wit it I love it haven't tryed shellac or gellish but only downfall with gellux is lack of colours but on there training course they show you how to blend colours

I personally couldn't get on with it and had no end of problems trying to remove it. I then switched to Gelish and have never looked back.

I've been using it for 12 months and get on great with it - I agree about colour choice there is no where near as much as shellac - but you can mix your own
Buy the easy off base coat it's much easier to remove 👍

I use it alongside gelish they don't have many colours but the colours they do have are very nice x

I use it and love it! Have the odd person it's a bit stubborn to remove on (myself included) but I use it alongside shellac and I have equally as many clients for both!
Just bought the 6 new colours from the ice,Ice baby range. I think they have loads of colour choice and they can be mixed or layered too. So much choice!
So long as your layers are applied thinly-better to have 2/3 thin layers than 2 applied too thickly. I trained through salon systems so did the Gellux worship whilst training :) the only thing I do differently is I don't buff the shine off the nails,I just squeak with acetone or cnd scrub fresh.

I've been using it for ages and I really like it, I haven't used gelish or shellac though so I can't compare! I do think they are lacking in a few colours like a nice wine and maybe a nude!
I haven't used the easy off base coat, I was always afraid that it would peel off easily on people or something, does anyone have any problems with it or is it better that the top/base?