Glitter tattoos for children-advice please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dandelionpoppy

Reaction score
This is for my granddaughter's 7th birthday party.
I've just been asked to provide some pamper, princessy treatments. I'm fine with mini mani or mini pedi, but would also like to do some glitter tattoos- which I have never done before.

On researching I see I could go down the stencil or transfer route. I will have some time to practise beforehand, but bear in mind I am a novice. Also I am going straight from the party to a show in Liverpool so will I get covered in glitter? :eek:

It will be Easter hols, so it won't matter if the tattoo stays on for a few days. Parents will have to give permission, and inform me of any contra-indications, eg skin conditions.

Any advice will be most welcome, plus any product recommendations - but not too pricey, please.

Many thanks!

Good morning!
If you have any advice, I'd be grateful x

hiya

i used to offer these and the range i used were called "For Now", they came in a wonderful range of colours and glitters and designs etc and were so easy and looked fantastic. As long as you didnt rub them when washing they would stay on for days but easily removed with baby wipes with a circular motion if you wanted to get rid.

They were hypo allergenic and the company stated that they had never yet had a case where a child had reacted so, I think, very safe indeed.

For Now Art Tattoo Stencils | Temporary Tattoos | Kids Temporary Tattoos

they used to have their own website but now available from the above xx

Hi
I use stencils/glitter etc from glitterbodyart .co.uk who are brilliant.

Thanks so much, Blossom.

Will look now.....

Thanks, Soph-ann, that's great.

i use a kit that i bought from glitterbodyart. co.uk it has stencils glitter and glue.