Hair comp-what do you think of my idea?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nad1a

Reaction score
Hi I have to enter a comp as part of my level 3 course and its ment to be an avante garde style or at least something a bit funkier than an everyday or bridal style.

Here's my plan. To put the hair up like my pic.... Add the hat fascinator and some bow pins to the curls at the back and dress my model in like white shirt and bow tie? Maybe dark eyes and red lippy?

ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1382704244.669745.jpgImageUploadedBySalonGeek1382704260.501870.jpgImageUploadedBySalonGeek1382704321.306565.jpg
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1382704388.629148.jpg

Whaddya think? I'm new to this and bn struggling to find an idea and this just came to me.

Thanks guys!

I'm not sure the hairstyle goes with the rest of the theme? Any suggestions? Thnx

I'm not sure the hairstyle goes with the rest of the theme? Any suggestions? Thnx
When is it? thinking of halloween, I like the fastenator. You could do that sort of dark look, but i agree i think the hairstyle is a bit too neat/tidy. If you funkied it up or put some colour in maybe it would go with the bowtie etc more. Will try find a pic of what i mean lol. Xx

And it's on the 26th of November but a few others ate doing Halloween inspired looks x

You could do the fat backcombed messy plait through the middle, and down sides add your bows and have it a bit neater??X

Ok nice, do you think I'd get the fascinator on that one?

I wouldn't do a fascinator.: it's a hair comp and your covering it! I like the bows tho

I wouldn't do a fascinator.: it's a hair comp and your covering it! I like the bows tho

Ok, was just trying to jazz it up a bit as the hair on its own isn't very "avant garde" and I've also got to use ornamentation in one of my styles.
I'm gonna have a play about tonight see if I can come up with something else.