Hair mess, help needed to fix it!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

allbouthair120

Reaction score
So I am new to all this hair stuff in my learning process and all but need to fix this mess!
I thought id start with my own hair.
Id say Im a base 4 (latin brown hair but not black!), now I tried to go dark blonde and failed miserably! I bleached it and then applied a dark blonde with red undertones and it turned out orange/red.

I then proceeded to tone it with a 7/1 color touch. Turned out light brown/red.
After 3 weeks it washed out and Id say Im now a 7 with orange? Plus half an inch of my dark natural roots.

Please help, how do I fix this mess without going to a salon.
Id like something light for summer, ombre? balayage? dark blonde?

What happens if I put a 4/00 Koleston Perfect 6% VOL on top of all that mess???

Suggestions? HELP?

Yes I know, Im a bad impulsive student who cant get color theory right! hahaha Come on guys ! I just started my first classes ever!

Last edited:
If you're taking classes - what do your teachers suggest you do?

Surely you should be asking them to help you fix it? Not strangers on the Internet!

Else go to a salon and get it fixed before your hair falls out, and wait till you learn colour theory properly.

Last edited:
Heya sweet, do you know why you went that reddy orange tone in the first place? The reason is your own hair will have red undertones that as you lifted would have come through then you went ahead with a dark blonde with red tones in meaning you have double the red in when you needed to neutralise the reddy/copper of your own undertones only, not add more.