Having second thoughts!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Elise

Reaction score
Hi geeks, When i started training in nails a couple of weeks ago i was very excited about getting into the industry and couldnt wait!

Then i realised that there are 40 people on are college course (split into 2 groups) , and they all seem to want to go mobile!

At first this dident bother me because i thought there's bound to be people dropping out ( as there are on most courses in my local college) but the opposite has happened more are joining!!!

I dont mind a bit of healthy competition, not in the least, but ive just been thinking 40 plus girls wanting to go mobile in my area, all at the same time and me being with the biggest disadvantage of all , i dont yet drive!!!

I in love with the idea of becoming a trained nail tech, but im thinking im out of my depth and at the end of it all wont even be able to get any clients:cry:

Im sure im not the first nails student to be thinking this but i guess i didnt realise how hard this industry was to get into:irked:

they might not all pass there course straight away. be good at what you are doing, practise loads, try to start building your clients as soon as you can. its tough out here but worth it ,stick with it allx i am glad i did:)

To be honest, i doubt very much that all 40 of them will go mobile. Some will probably not bother doing anything after they have the certificate, some will try mobile and if they don't get any clients (like straight away), they will give up on the idea and some may go and work salons.

I wouldn't worry about it too much just enjoy your course and make sure you are spreading the word that you will be doing nails when you have qualification and insurance, then make sure you're the best you can be so that any clients you do get keep coming back to YOU!