Help...assignment question!!!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jen1989cuttie

Reaction score
hiya peeps i really need help.......im currently studying hairdressing now and there giving us wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy to many assigments anyway i need help on a question, ive tried searching but i cant find anything................. the question is::::::

EXPLAIN THE IMPORTANCE OF REMOVING ALL PRODUCT BUILD UP ON THE HAIR BEFORE CARRYING OUT THE NEXT SERVICE.

please help and.....

good luck..!!!!!!

x x x

hiya peeps i really need help.......im currently studying hairdressing now and there giving us wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy to many assigments anyway i need help on a question, ive tried searching but i cant find anything................. the question is::::::

EXPLAIN THE IMPORTANCE OF REMOVING ALL PRODUCT BUILD UP ON THE HAIR BEFORE CARRYING OUT THE NEXT SERVICE.

please help and.....

good luck..!!!!!!

x x x

Google it hun, I did and found the answer :hug:

if ya dont remove all product build up, hair colours may not take, perms may not take, certian ingredients may react or be incompatible and cause irrepairable damage to hair, and also it may jus make hair lank and greasy looking when it comes to blow dry. . x

I'm not a hair geek, but I am guessing (from common sense and a background in Chemistry) that this is so that there is no chance of the new product applied to the hair reacting adversely with any existing products that may already be on the hair.

e.g. if performing a colouring treatment, but the client already has a product on the hair (such as a styling treatment containing silicones) then this may result in the existing product residue stopping the colour from penetrating the hair shaft as well, causing the colour not to "take" as expected and giving a disappointing result to the client.